How do you close Apple account when someone dies? Best funeral homes offer digital legacy services

Apple

Regular price align="right"
$25.00 USD
Sale price
$25.00 USD

Request Apple account closure for the Deceased.

Closing an Apple account will affect all products associated with that account, including, but not limited to, iTunes, iCloud, Mail.

Therefore it is necessary to only submit one Apple account closure request to your Digital Passing cart.

Deceased's previously purchases of media, apps etc. are not available or transferable from Apple accounts once they are closed.

Note1: Most companies require you to obtain a court order as part of their process to retrieve messages and/or files etc. and in many cases retrieval must be completed before the account is closed, as they may be deleted at time of closure. If wish to pursue a court order and retrieve Deceased's files or photos from Apple please contact us by email at legal@digital-passing.com for a quotation for this additional service, as it varies by location of Deceased.

Note2: If the account has remaining Apple credit balance, you won't have access to use the funds, once the account is closed.

DELAYING CLOSURE OF SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES CAN LEAD TO UNNECESSARY RECURRING MONTHLY COSTS, RESULTING IN HIGH ACCOUNT BALANCES